StromTrooper banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, my names Jon, I'm a Land Surveyor and a family man, been riding bikes for about 18years and working on them since day one. I've been lurking for a while and finally pulled the trigger. Bought My '03 today and love it. I have a couple questions for those who like chatting.

1: What's up with the search here? I can't get it to work at all, any tips?

2: When riding at +/-4k rpm the bike sorta surges, not enough to notice on the tach but I can definetly feel it. The bike is all stock (I think) except for a PCIII which came with no cable or software.

3: Rattles in lots of places, is there a thread addressing this?

4: Finally, how about a list of should do's and might like to do's. I know I need to do a TBS (saw the sticky) but in reading I see something about a fuel filter mod and something on removing secondaries??? Feel free to just post the links you think I may like to browse.

Sorry for being so lame, but with out search capabilities it's difficult to navigate.

·
Registered
926 Posts
1) Don't bother with the forums search. Use Google. E.g., if you want to learn about "Stubby Holders", type the following into the google search box:

Stubby Holders site:www.stromtrooper.com

If you want to know about Stubby Holders but only on Vees, use:

Stubby Holders site:www.stromtrooper.com/dl-1000

As it turns out, there are no articles about stubby holders on Vees, looks like I will be the first :)

2) I get the same kind of "micro surges". In fact, I figured it was caused by small gusts of wind hitting the very un-aerodynamic shape of the Vee. Doesn't really bother me though.

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,103 Posts
Use the Google custom search box in the middle across the page under the header line instead of the Search button in the header line.

·
Registered
678 Posts