StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love sport bikes, but I decided I was too old for them, and I've been driving a Vstrom for several years. Its a Vee, so its got all the power I need, and I love it... the only problem is the looks.

I went ahead and put on the lower fairing kit. took off the handlebar guards, replaced the handlebars, and dropped twin bros exhaust on it. I've done some other performance mods, like a power commander, but I just keep thinking if there is anything I can do to improve the look to what I wanted.

I've googled and searched on here and haven't found any rear end kits, but I might just do a custom job of getting rid of the rear mud flap. I'm also working on a fiberglass cap to drop over the luggage rack on the back to give it more of a sportier look.

Does anyone know of any rear end kits for the Vstrom? (Like every other bike I know of has them everywhere???) Any other modifications anyone can suggest?

·
Registered
875 Posts
It is what it is...IMO trying to make a V-Strom look like a GSXR is just going to make it look silly. The adventure bike look is the hottest look in the motorcycle market at the moment, if that makes you feel any better.

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It is what it is...IMO trying to make a V-Strom look like a GSXR is just going to make it look silly. The adventure bike look is the hottest look in the motorcycle market at the moment, if that makes you feel any better.
Thats what I got when I told people two years ago I was putting the JVM concepts lower fairing on there, but quite frankly, I've been really REALLY happy with it, and I love the look of the front half of the bike now. I know I'm controversial!

More controversial is I have a 2006 and just rolled over 2000 miles.. haha...

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
  • You can very easily cut up the front fender and spray it in the body color.