StromTrooper banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
981 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After testing the theory that a fully opened Givi E21 side case can handle highway speeds over 100mph, I've discovered a new secret feature: The lock on the E21 is great for carrying your keys when you don't want to put them in your pocket. Magnets? Magic pixies? I don't know. But you can leave them in the lock and be almost assured they'll still be in there when you get back home.

Next experiment: Bungie-free tail bag test. How long will it stay put before flying off?

·
Registered
68 Posts

Next experiment: Bungie-free tail bag test. How long will it stay put before flying off?
Reminds me of when I was a reserve police officer a few years back. I was driving along a mayjor city street, speed limit about 40 mph, when I came up on a Honda Accord with a HUGE cup of coffee on its roof! I started laughing so hard I thought I'd run off the road. I debated doing a traffic stop or just letting her continue on, either way I figured the coffee would eventually get spilled! Decided to do a stop so other drivers didn't getting into a laughing spasm like I was! Anyway, believe it or not, I pulled her over and the coffee did not spill. It was in one of those wide-bottomed cups which I guess is why. She was very grateful when I walked up to her window with her coffee in hand! :mrgreen:

·
Registered
176 Posts
After testing the theory that a fully opened Givi E21 side case can handle highway speeds over 100mph, I've discovered a new secret feature: The lock on the E21 is great for carrying your keys when you don't want to put them in your pocket.
Just a little to add to this test:

The E21 when used open at highway speeds will not loose assorted tools and a rain cover that is in it's zip bag.

·
Premium Member
4,406 Posts