StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Vee and was wondering what kind of real-world fuel mileage to expect with average to aggressive riding? :confused:

·
Registered
321 Posts
I am new to the Vee and was wondering what kind of real-world fuel mileage to expect with average to aggressive riding? :confused:
Riding around 90-95MPH should bring mileage down to 36-37MPG, if you stay within speed limits you should expect above 40MPG... I used fuelly.com when I was wondering...

...if you intend to keep mileage above 40MPG, you don't need a Vee. I think you know what I mean...

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
getting around 40 mpg in the city

I am getting around 40 mpg in the city - 4 miles each way, surface streets usually (and no, I don't like bicycliing to work, though I have done it and it was a good aerobic workout)

·
Registered
87 Posts
i am getting 45 to 47 mpg,, mainly commuting to work, 25 mile one-way, 60-70 mph speeds..... my bike is all stock btw.....:yesnod:

·
Registered
7 Posts
All stock, and commuting 40 miles one way to work, has given me 48 to 52 MPG. This is a mix of stopping at lights and and highway speeds up around 65 to 70.

·
Registered
1,259 Posts
I get 300kms or 200miles to a tank, that's about it, mixed riding. Went about 340 kms last week, and put 5.07 gallons in ay the gas stop.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the input, looks like probably low forties. I have a PC111 and aftermarket pipes so we'll see.

·
Registered
294 Posts
Thanks for the input, looks like probably low forties. I have a PC111 and aftermarket pipes so we'll see.
Don't be too surprised if you see mid to high thirties instead. My '06 basically stock 1000 with a PCIII and 17/43 gearing running a fairly leaned out dyno tuned map averages 38mpg. If I get happy with the throttle it will dip way below that quickly.