StromTrooper banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am in the midst of replacing my drive train only to find the front sprocket I purchased doesn't fit :confused:. It is a JTF520.15 and, although it is super close, I can't get it onto the drive shaft (OEM comes off and on without any difficulty). JT Sprockets confirmed that it should fit my 2013 DL650A and indicated that they haven't had any other complaints.

Has anyone used this sprocket successfully with a Glee? Is there some trick to getting it to fit - seems straight forward enough from my end but I thought I would ask as this is my first time changing it. Super frustrating as I thought I had all the parts I needed and now I am in limbo as none of my local dealers are open on Mondays :furious:.

·
Registered
2,872 Posts
Try to take a picture so we can see why it won't go on the driveshaft.

If you lay it directly on top of the removed sprocket, is there a noticeable difference between the two. Maybe there is a little burr or machining remnant that is causing the problem?

Or maybe your counter sprocket shaft is worn or damaged causing the new sprocket to stick?

·
Registered
464 Posts
Well, it is the right part number. I had a JTF520.16 but returned it for the rubber dampened version. Otherwise no difference to OEM. I would also suggest to look at the front of the shaft it goes on, maybe it got nicked and a couple strokes with a file is all it needs to get it to slip on.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I support what Hoggs suggested
Run a Ratstail file round both edges.
Carefully
A good tap with block of wood and Hammer
Measure diameter of inside sprocket & shaft first perhaps

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
It worked. Issue resolved!