StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went for a little ride on Saturday; I'm sure that you all know about these roads but all I can say is WOW! Maybe it's because I'm a noobie and I'm still learning but I can honestly say riding up there was confidence inspiring. I've been with you guys up to Rosseau in April and had a blast but the combination of long sweeping turns with very open corners really helped with my ability to focus on where I wanted to be going as opposed to where I didn't.(target fixation?) It's amazing to see the point where the road disapears around the bend and still seeing the road around me.

2 tanks of gas, 840kms, and 11 hours later I made it home a little tired but all the better for it. But next time I'll remember to charge my camera battery the night before.

Patt
Kelowna here I come!

·
Registered
636 Posts
It's one of my favourites in Ontario, I've been on it a number of times this year.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Where is Elephant Lake Rd.

I have a general Idea of where these roads are but have been unable to locate them on a map. Where can I find them?

·
Administrator
13,211 Posts
Hey TJ,

I'd like to do a ride up through there again before too long. I'd also like to ride through Algonquin since I never had done so. Want to do that before too long?

..Tom

ps: I'll buy lunch

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hey TJ,

I'd like to do a ride up through there again before too long. I'd also like to ride through Algonquin since I never had done so. Want to do that before too long?

..Tom

ps: I'll buy lunch