Strom Trooper banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any info regarding the VStrom East gathering? Dates? Location? I'm a noob and want to try and get dates on the calendar if I can. It seems like it's usually in May and has been in Western NC. Does that change frequently?
Thank you.

·
Premium Member
2,724 Posts
The Gathering has been at The Iron Horse, Stecoah, NC the last 5-7-9 years ??? Some members have voiced "boredom" with riding the same area year after year, but no one has found a better location that has: cabin rental, primative camping, bunkhouse lodging, a Lodge to use for all our gathering functions, manicured grounds, spotless RR's, great food, and Owners who bend over backwards for our group.........The Iron Horse has all these. Not to mention, great riding roads within a 50-100 mile radius. We have already booked with them for 2015 again.
I don't have a 2015 calender, but it is the weekend after Mother's Day, and before Memorial Day weekend. It has typically occurred the same weekend as the ADV Rider's Rick's Rendezvous (sp).....sometimes you have to just pick your battles. We had 85 strommers at this year's event..........

Go under "Events" and you can dig up previous year's threads with pics....... :thumbup:

·
Official Stromtrooper.com Sponsor
5,084 Posts
Looks like May 15,16,17 Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Unless Thursday is also part of it?

Anyway, there could hardly be a more perfect gathering area than the hosts at Ironhorse provide. While some may claim boredom at having it at the same venue year after year, it would be hard to improve on the riding conditions in that area. Maybe different, but not necessarily better. Coming from the flat, straight Houston area I am completely satisfied with having it there again...and again.....

·
Registered
1,437 Posts

·
Registered
1,781 Posts
Boredom? LOL! Good one!
Tell them to come ride with me.

·
Registered
1,070 Posts