StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To take the 2011 stickers off the tank I didn't even have to use heat. Just start peeling it with your nail and then keep pressure on it and pull back. It took like 15 minutes to take them off, rub a little goo be gone where the outline of the stickers use to be and throw a little wax on them.

I think looks good debadged.

I did one side starting from the front and one side starting from the back and the starting from the front and peeling back was the easiest with the least "break offs" (little pieces left behind).

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
Now it'll pass for a BMW.

·
Living the Stereotype
11,544 Posts
.................................or a with those cases a KLR.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Strider,

I've been contemplating the same idea since I got my 2011 Wee two weeks ago. I keep looking at those big decals and thinking... no... no... no...

Thanks for the info on peeling them off. I'd been afraid to start for fear I'd end up with a mess. Came here this morning to search for info on how to do that and your thread popped up at the top of the Wee board. How awesome is that?

·
Registered
106 Posts
I now know the next thing I will be doing to my bike. Thanks for posting. We have some brutal sun here in the summer and it destroys decals (even good ones) rather quickly. I like the clean lines better anyway.

·
Premium Member
520 Posts
Nice classy look.

I added a simple round Suzuki "S" decal that has a black background and Silver "S". Found it somewhere on eBay.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Fantastic looking black Wee.

I've got a 'new to me' 2009 orange one I'd like to debadge, but am wondering if the paint might be faded which would leave behind the outline of the decals? Anyone debadged their older Wee?

·
Registered
707 Posts
The Turtle

I stripped my baby about six months ago.