StromTrooper banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
No longer riding.
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for crash bars for my 1000k7. I have it down to two and not sure which one to go with. This may turn into a debate like which Strom is better, but here goes. The two I am looking at are the GIVI TN528 or the HEPCO BECKER. I have not read anything bad about either one and that is what makes the decision tough. Can the riders that own them tell me the good and bad points of each. I have never seen either if them in person so I have no knowledge of fit, finish, and most importantly protection. Thanks for any input.

·
Premium Member
1,981 Posts
I am looking for crash bars for my 1000k7. I have it down to two and not sure which one to go with. This may turn into a debate like which Strom is better, but here goes. The two I am looking at are the GIVI TN528 or the HEPCO BECKER. I have not read anything bad about either one and that is what makes the decision tough. Can the riders that own them tell me the good and bad points of each. I have never seen either if them in person so I have no knowledge of fit, finish, and most importantly protection. Thanks for any input.
The 1000 is better.......DOH! Sorry!

I've got the Givis. Easy install, no vibes and look great. Have paid for themselves as a result of three tip overs due to the idiot operating the side stand. :rolleyes: No marks on the bodywork at all. Easily touched up with Krylon Semi Gloss black rattle can. Haven't slid them down the road yet so I can't comment on that. Can't go wrong.

·
Registered
961 Posts
HB protect higher and curve to match the bike.

·
Administrator
17,543 Posts
I would go with Givi or Pat Walsh.

M

·
0 Posts
Here's a sub category for this debate...er...discussion. Which set of crash bars offers better access to the TBS screw?

·
No longer riding.
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I would go with Givi or Pat Walsh.