StromTrooper banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am still fairly new to the Vee world so forgive this ignorant question. What should I expect the cost to be for tune up? The bike is a 2007 with 39,000 miles. I would like to have the valves done, throttle bodies adjusted and fuel filter replaced.

·
Registered
60 Posts
'07 Wee 15,000 Mile Check-up

I just took my Wee into the local dealer for the 15,000 check. This included checking the valves (no adjustment needed), new spark plugs, clean and adjust throttle bodies, oil and filter change, the air filter was OK, check and tighten the chain.
The total bill was $291. The engine seems to run a little smoother. I am good for another 15,000 miles.

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,104 Posts
The fuel filter is not a regular maintenance part. It is integral with the fuel pump and only replaced if the engine shows a lack of power at wide throttle openings and fails a fuel flow test. The regulator housing containing the filter is replaced and the part is $100-$125.

·
Registered
6,663 Posts
Greywolf I read in an obscure part of the forum that they are the same pump as a Suzuki Swift can be had for like 125 all together

·
Registered
22,309 Posts
my experience

minor service (oil change, filter, inspect bike, fasteners cables, linkage, wash bike ) runs $125-$150 every 3750 miles

intermediate service, includes all minor service items + plugs, clean AF, TBS, TPS, every 7500 miles runs $275-$325

major service includes all of above + valve inspection/adjustment every 15k runs $350-$400

Suzuki (alll manufacturers for that matter) could design it to take less time to get the plastics off

I don't mind payin the dealer, its more than covered by my business milage expense, my prices reflect a 15% discount, regular labor rate is $85