·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Premium Member
1,516 Posts
I have the Corbin.
I like it, but you need to understand that the Corbin is NOT plush.
The seat is relatively hard, some hate them.
I DO NOT hate them.

I have had a couple of Corbins on different bikes.
I like the one on my GL1800 the least, it has a 'funny' shape.Unlike the others, it is somewhat high in the middle. I am going to experiment, someday with adding some very firm foam toward the outside of the seat.

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
i've had my corbin for a week now and i love it! but then, i've been riding corbins only since 2002. my goldwing was the only bike i've had w/o corbin, and it needed it too. corbin is a hard/firm seat, but to log long hours, hard is better--for me anyway. and you can ride it for 10 years and still get half your money back. Deals Gap...i'll be there too. i'll camp there sat sept 1st, then to blue ridge mc campground ...last 2 nights sept 5/6 at Willville MC campgroud in Meadows of Dan Va. in between...HotSprings, Damascus, have to wait and see a couple hours before dark.

·
Premium Member
152 Posts
My Corbin is working for me, and appears to have broken in nicely. I've done about 1500 miles on it now, did 200 coming in to work this morning, with no pain or discomfort to speak of, don't really think about the seat when riding now. Definitely worth it in my book, but I also make sure to get my money's worth by designing something unique. They charge the same price, might as well have some fun with it.

There is already a good 2012+ Seat thread rolling. Here is a link to the page that has pics of my custom seat and info about it.... http://www.stromtrooper.com/dl650-2012/72619-2012-seat-16.html

Good luck with your decision, lots of options out there.

DSR650

·
Registered
220 Posts