Strom Trooper banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just putting this here as a placeholder so I have a thread to subscribe to so I don't miss out on any developments!

From the 2013 Fall Peep Show thread people seemed most interested in July for this trip.

:party:

·
Premium Member
2,223 Posts
NHExplorer,
Pardon my ignorance. Could you give a scenario of the length of time needed for a trip like this. I would love to join fellow Fall Peepers for this one, but need to set aside the time. Not sure if I can take off that much time, but I know nothing yet about the time needed to do this trip. Any insight?:confused:

·
Premium Member
8,025 Posts
NHExplorer,
Pardon my ignorance. Could you give a scenario of the length of time needed for a trip like this. I would love to join fellow Fall Peepers for this one, but need to set aside the time. Not sure if I can take off that much time, but I know nothing yet about the time needed to do this trip. Any insight?:confused:
I've been to Nova Scotia on the bike 4 times since 2007 -- anywhere from 5 to 9 days. I'd say you need a month to do it right, but 5 days will give you a good taste.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Chirosyd - no insight from me. I know as much as you do. Was just putting this here so there's a place to discuss it. Phil seemed to have some good ideas at the Fall Peep Show, so I was kinda hoping he would add something :)

From google maps I can see it's a 11-16 hour ride from me in southeastern NH. So I can count on needing a day and a half to two days to get there depending on route taken, and the same to get home. Then another 2-3 days once up there so for me, it would be roughly 6 or 7 day trip I'm guessing.

I'm just a follower on this one though, I'm not coordinating or organizing anything as I've never been up there before.

·
Registered
1,196 Posts