StromTrooper banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, All

My warm weather gloves (Olympia 360 Road Warrior, $45ish) have served me well for over two years and 25,000 miles... but they have finally deteriorated. I'm about to order another pair of the same, but I thought that it would be a good idea to see if there is another option that someone feels to be the best riding glove on Earth. I have cold weather gloves that only get used occasionally (I'm in So. Cal.), so I'm not looking for very much insulation in this pair. I would like great protection to my hands (I'm a guitarist) and all day comfort.

Thanks for your thoughts,

Scott

·
Registered
275 Posts
I really like the "Elk Skin Ropers" from Aerostich. I use the short "wrist length" ones, but I think there is a Gauntlet model also. Very comfortable for my 3 season riding.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I use Joe Rocket Supermoto leather gloves with hard plastic vented knuckles and extra leather padding on the fingers. It's a comfortable shorty glove with decent protection.

·
$tromtrooper
2,378 Posts
I had the Lee Parks and liked them, but now have the Aerostich competition elkskin ropers and love them. :thumbup: More substantial without too much sacrifice in dexterity. Sizing using the catalog scale is spot on. Wickedly ugly color at first.

·
Premium Member
1,613 Posts
gloves

My favourite summer gloves have traveled about 70,000km and are still serviceable. "Surge Extrication" gloves have some kevlar and stainless wire, stretchy fabric with a tight cuff, windproof and machine washable. Cheap for about $35 at safety supply store usually sold to firefighters or para-medics to protect their hands at accident scenes.

·
Premium Member
4,199 Posts
Held Steves. $160 and worth it. Once you wear them you won't be without them.

After a 40mph pavement slide.

·
Registered
4,828 Posts