StromTrooper banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone tried both? What were your thoughts? Which did you like better?

·
FORUM GODFATHER.....R.I.P. PAT
38,103 Posts
I haven't tried beads. One thing that occurs to me is beads handle rain better for the rider as well as themselves since they let water through instead of making the rider sit in a puddle.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The reason I ask is I tried the $8 wamart beads. They seemed to make a difference. I decide to make them fit better by cutting out two individual pads for passenger and pillion. That turned into a debacle and ended up with the beads going in the trash. I figure I ought to get something that will fit better and the beads and lambs wool aren't too far off in price. SO I have some experience with the beads but none with the wool. That being said I used to be a bicycle courier and hung out with a lot of motorcycle couriers. I remember many of them sporting the wool seat cover. I figure that's a pretty good endorsement.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I haven't tried beads. One thing that occurs to me is beads handle rain better for the rider as well as themselves since they let water through instead of making the rider sit in a puddle.
That might make a difference in our soggy Southern climate.

·
Premium Member
3,419 Posts
Sheepskin pad gives a little more cushion or comfort. Beads give you some relief from the summer heat and humidity by ventilating your butt.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm thinking maybe I'll get the sheep skin now and the beads in the summer.

I emailed Barb to see if the'd still honor the dead sheep coupon.

·
Official Stromtrooper.com Sponsor
5,610 Posts