StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for a few friends in the San Jose, Santa Cruz area who enjoy the usual Strom activities.

I use my 650 as a commuter ever week, but I can't resist taking a ride through the SC mountains and the local roads on the weekends. I go camping every chance I get and would really like to have some fellow riders to enjoy this with.

I didn't see a post for this area and just wanted to see who was interested.

Also I would like to plan a ride down to the tip of Baja and back this January so PM me and we can talk.

·
Registered
112 Posts
We should do an Alice's run. I'm new to the Strom and looking forward to discovering the unpaved roads around here.

I know a few guys on BARF and grouprides.net who are planning a Baja run. Maybe you could check them out. Just don't ride at night in Baja and you will have a great time.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I know it is a little off track, but my group is riding from sacramento to pismo beach friday, leaving about noon friday, ride around pismo area sat and riding the 1 back sunday. if anybody wants to tag along it will be a bunch of harleys and 1 real bike(mine) riding. We dont ride fast just enjoy the ride.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Another Sacto Area Stromer Checking In

I am in the Sacramento area myself. I ride occasionally with the Gold Country Dual Sport Riders as well as Sierra Nevada Adventures, but most commonly go 'lone wolf' style and do solo rides. I don't make it to the coast as often as I'd like but that could potentially change if I had some fellow Strom buddies to ride with!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well the idea is that nobody has to ride alone if they don't want to. I'm in my last year of college and most of my friends who ride, only have sport bikes. They might be fast, but they never go anywhere! haha