StromTrooper banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
C

·
0 Posts
I'm looking at going that route myself. I'm concerned with the effect they might have on bar movement at highway speed.

·
Registered
41 Posts
I can contribute about 2 cents worth. I bought my 03 1000 used last year. The previous owner added Napoleon bar end mirrors before I bought the bike. I have no experience with any other mirror on the Vstrom. I do have experience with mirrors on other bikes, but I can’t offer a comparison for the VStrom .

For rear visibility they are excellent. I never have my shoulder block my rear view. They must be tightened especially after a top end run. The wind can push them enough to require an adjustment (probably true of most mirrors). There is very little vibration most of the RPM range. I have dropped my bike several times in the dirt and the mirror had no damage. It has a natural give to turn and will move before it breaks. I recently dropped my bike hard on the left side on the pavement ( thought the kick stand was down). The clutch lever broke but the mirror just had a small scratch.

I like them, they do the job. Hope this is helpful.
Here some pics, I'll can post more later if needed.

Bill

·
Registered
65 Posts
Wasabi

Im a dummy. Just posted a question about mirrors and find this thread. I had the same bar end mirrors on my old 00 sv650. Cant remember the name of the brand. Do you know where I can get a set (online)?

Actually I was searching for Wasabi. Saw the pic of his bike in the gallery. Love the way it looks.
http://stromtrooper.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10021/NC Me at Deal Gap.jpg

Are there more pics? What are the cosmetic mods?

·
Registered
41 Posts
Hi ryan

"I had the same bar end mirrors on my old 00 sv650. Cant remember the name of the brand. Do you know where I can get a set (online)? "

Nopolean Baren mirror. One nice thing about these mirrors is that they are reversable, can be used on either left or right side.

Ebay site has exact ones.