StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to the Strom forum. I've had my DL650 for 4 months now. Absolutely love it. Would like to meet other troopers in the area for some ridding!

·
Living the Stereotype
11,543 Posts
Welcome,

I might be trying to put a ride together late in August or early September. There are quite a few 'Stroms in the area as you've probably noticed.

Norm

·
Registered
184 Posts
I live in Charlotte, but I have family in the Asheville area. I am looking for an opportunity to do a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway. If something gets set up count me in. I've had my wee for 3 weeks and love it.

·
Living the Stereotype
11,543 Posts
Let me know what kind of riding y'all would like to do and I'll see what I can finagle over the next couple of weeks.

Glad to show my fellow Tarheel 'Troopers around the mountains.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
hi rileyspiller,

If you are free on weekends let me know. Weather permitting I will be ridding around this weekend. Perhaps we can put something together. We'll see who else joins.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I got a hall pass for 8/16. Could put some paved twisties together on short notice. I'll leave the 50/50 dirt /pavement to Norm, he knows the dirt roads roads better. Let me know if anyone is interested.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Sounds great, I'd love to get together for a ride! This weekend doesn't work for me as I'll be up in Raleigh as a support rider for a big cycling event. But the next weekend should be free!

I'd love to see some of the beautiful views this beautiful area has to offer. Coming from the mid-west I'm not used to these maintains.

R

·
0 Posts