StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
674 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am very partial to the matt black bike that mokusbajusz has but was not able to find one in the states. I found shiney black ones but I must say that his looks fantastic and I am considering painting my red one.
Funy thing is that I really didn't like the red until I started riding it... I think it does get some attention... but all the same I really, really am drawn to the matt black.
Am I crazy? Do you think it will hurt the value of the bike?
Thanks in advance...

·
Registered
674 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Nobody?

I thought at least mokusbajusz would comment on the complement to his ride?

Anyone think it would adversely affect the value of the bike?
Of course my plan is to ride it until the wheels fall off...

·
Premium Member
4,406 Posts
Well, if you really need someone to make a comment, I'll try and fulfill your wishes.

For sure, I think repainting it will effect the value of the bike. Most people automatically assume "repaint = bad crash" and the new paint is to hide the bondo and rash. But, if its what you want, go for it, life's too short to worry about what we think and I feel a bike is a toy to have fun with, not an investment to protect.

That is, of course, just my uninformed opinion.

·
Premium Member
1,135 Posts
You'll lose money on it no matter what you do if you alter the paint. Even if you get a really sweet custom paintjob you'll lose money in the sense that you spent time doing it, or payed someone else to do it. However if you like it, go for it ;)

·
Premium Member
1,684 Posts
Mr. Fisherman said:
I am very partial to the matt black bike that mokusbajusz has but was not able to find one in the states. I found shiney black ones but I must say that his looks fantastic and I am considering painting my red one.