StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm wondering if there is a cross link here.

I'm also on the Delicaclub forum.

Anyone here own a Mitsubishi Delica [or the earlier L300] 4WD?

·
Registered
114 Posts
Hi Ocker,

No Delicia, but i have been building this for the past 5 years...

Sometimes i think i should just buy a vehicle and leave it standard:yesnod:

·
Registered
189 Posts
I own a Pajero that has the 4m40 tdi motor in it. I have lots of parts for future reference that fits your model , turbos, pumps e.t.c.
Cheers
Mike

·
Registered
4,328 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Steve,
I was working in a Leyland dealership in Melbourne when the Range Rovers originally came out, first 100mph four wheel drive built.

Mike,
My Deli is the V6 petrol version (L400 series 2).
The Delica is a very capable and well option 4WD.

I will post a pic later.

·
Registered
388 Posts
Never understood why mitsubishi never broought in the Delica in as an Aussie spec. Brillaint concept.

A few years ago I was going to buy one and turn into a poptop camper van.
Would make a brilliant cross country tourer. (bit Like a Vstrom)

Still might do it one day. Was always a bit wary of the whole grey import thing....dont know why.
What sort of money are they selling for now?

·
Super Moderator
4,626 Posts
Is yours a turbodiesel, Steve? I've always like the concept of a 4WD van and nearly bought an L300 years ago.

Hi Ocker,

No Delicia, but i have been building this for the past 5 years...

Sometimes i think i should just buy a vehicle and leave it standard:yesnod:
Re you on the AULRO forum? I'm p38arover on there, too - because I drive this:

I also owned these: Ron's Land Rover Page I just realised my Disco 1 isn't on that page.

·
Registered
4,328 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Never understood why mitsubishi never broought in the Delica in as an Aussie spec. Brillaint concept.

A few years ago I was going to buy one and turn into a poptop camper van.