StromTrooper banner

Anyone have any experience with saddleman seats?

6K views 25 replies 16 participants last post by  vboost 
#1 ·
Looking for a replacement seat for my '09 650. A friend recommended saddleman. I have no experience with them and looking to hear what others say.
I know Russell makes great ones - at a price. Saddleman seems to be not a whole lot cheaper.
Your thoughts?

#2 ·
My DL650 has a Saddlemens Carbon Adventure Track, a model no longer available but similar to 2002-2013 DL1000 (02-13) & DL650 (04-11) V-STROM Adventure Track Seat (1 pc, 2up) - V-Strom Touring , -but I would not be interested in a suede featured seat, even though said to be waterproof, it will still hold the water.

It is quite firm and I sit higher, even with the gel lining. I have found my seat to be far more comfortable for far longer than the OEM. I would also add that after six years it is still as new, and did not sag like the OEM before it, and made to a far higher quality. Mind you, with it's fibreglass base etc it is also far heavier than the OEM.

I have never used the Russell day long but from others' reports and looking at many pics I would think that they would be more comfortable for long days in the saddle.

#5 ·
Ive got one, but its only good for me if I limit myself too 250-300 miles in a day.
Same with my Sargent, OEM even less.
My butt prefers Corbin.
Everyone has a different like, so if you can find a local around and maybe swap the seat for a day you can get a better feel.
Where are you located?
Mike

#9 ·
Saddlemen makes the Suzuki OEM gel seats for all generations, which are good seats (and don't suck up water). I've used the Saddlemen Suzuki OEM gel on a 2007 and a 2013 650 and found them both to be well made and comfortable.

#11 ·