StromTrooper banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Super Moderator
13,095 Posts
Welcome aboard!

There has been a Strom Club run west of the Greater Toronto Area. I haven't seen a ton of activity lately but suspect you will hear from them. I think there are some Strommers in your area, or at least not too far from you.

..Tom

·
Premium Member
4,666 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Awesome, I'm new to the strom but very mechanically inclined as I've always worked on my own cars and bikes, along with everything else. If anyone would like to grab a beer or coffee shoot me a pm. I went for a ride today, despite it being 2 out, it was reasonably nice. I am planning on going on a few long rides, possibly to Gaspe/Newfoundland and then Alaska if anyone is interested. The eventual goal is to do an RTW by the end of 2018 season. Parents did it in the 70's.. can't see why I can't do it in more modern times on a more modern bike. :)

·
Registered
2 Posts
I'm just outside of London and have recently joined. But not sure what the summer holds for me, may have to give up riding. But will stay in touch via the forum.

·
Premium Member
2,355 Posts
I'm just outside of London and have recently joined. But not sure what the summer holds for me, may have to give up riding. But will stay in touch via the forum.
Welcome to the forum, GaryC. Please let me correct you on one vital point. You have a V-Strom, so you do not need to mention giving up riding; riding is your primary function. People will know you have quit when they realize that you have not breathed for a few days, then they will say nice things about you and go out for a drink, but you won't get one.