StromTrooper banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up a new yellow 03 last Monday from Bloomington Power Sports(Central/Southern Indiana). I have been reading/researching V-Stroms since they were introduced and have been following this web site most of the winter. I came off of a 99 ZRX 1100 that I just couldn't modify enough(comfort wise)to make it a bike worth keeping. I have been riding on and off for about 28 years. I have owned 5 bikes, 82 CB750C, 82 Yamaha Vision, 99 750 ACE, 99 ZRX 1100, and finally the dream bike DL1000. I have only been able to put 25 miles on the bike so far but can already tell that it is going to be everything I hoped it would. I have a CeeBaileys shield on order(thanks to info from this site) and will be looking for bags soon. Thanks for all of the great information and I look forward to much more in the future. I think I'll be keeping this bike for awhile.

·
StromTrooper.com Founder
11,285 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Glad to be here.

Brendan, Thanks for the welcome. I am very happy to be joining the V-Strom ranks. It is pretty interesting that I just came off of a ZRX and the guy who started that web site(ZRXOA.org) is a hoosier also from Richmond. I guess us Hoosiers know our bikes. I was really happy with the guys in Bloomington. They really took good care of me. I had been seriously shopping for about a month and they were the only ones who put any real effort into getting my business. They gave me a pretty good deal on the 03 and seemed like really good guys. I lived right down the street about 20 years ago but never stopped in until now. That a pretty decent commute for you isn't it? Isn't Clay City really southern Indiana?