StromTrooper banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts
M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there has got to be a few of you in and around the Virginia/DC Metro region, otherwise who is buying up all the DL's in this area? :?: :shock:

Anyway, I am a newbie DL rider looking for some group rides once the weather gets a little nicer. My previous rides were a 1980 Honda CM400 that I owned in college and a 1987 Honda Magna 700 that I have ridden until the strom arrived. This is the first bike that has inspired me to take rides longer than 100 miles, so I am generally new to touring. I am really looking forward to exploring all the beautiful Virginia backroads that I typically only see 50-60 miles at a time on my road bike (pedals, not pistons), as well as all those that I haven't seen yet.

Please let me know if there are others out there, otherwise I am going to have to go tag along with the local GS crowd!! :D

Thanks,
Christian

·
Registered
73 Posts
ha, the random day I happen to page down to these threads...

New DL owner out here in Columbia. I need some fun roads to ride on once it gets warm!! the traffic around here is for the shits!

·
Registered
84 Posts
Pasadena MD checkin in!

Hey Riff, I've been riding with a local SCRC chapter that meets here in Glen Burnie. I swear these guys know every back road there is. We often go "fugawi" out through the Western MD area. Weekend rides often start with breakfast at Daniel's on rte 1 in elkridge

·
Registered
73 Posts
radon_strommer said:
Pasadena MD checkin in!

Hey Riff, I've been riding with a local SCRC chapter that meets here in Glen Burnie. I swear these guys know every back road there is. We often go "fugawi" out through the Western MD area. Weekend rides often start with breakfast at Daniel's on rte 1 in elkridge
I just found the Papastco (sp?) chapter. I shall check out the Glen Burnie one too soon!! Sounds like a plan.....but as for being a "Criuser" club.....would a sportbiker fit in?

·
Registered
84 Posts