StromTrooper banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK Gang ,

I am new to the whole V Strom thing and have some questions . I have an 08 DL1000 that I picked up from the stealership today . Bought it with the Odo on 0 , now has 52 miles . ( I know , I know , it needs to be ridden more , LOL )

I figure the best thing to do is to aska small string of questions all at once , rather than flood the forum with tons of one question threads so I will shoot my short list at you .

Throttle Body sync , can I do it myself fairly easy , and how is it done if I can ?

About how many street miles can I expect out of the stocker tires ? I am a pretty mild throttled rider .

I will ust this DL1000 for better than 95% street and is there a proven tire for good handling on dry/wet surface that will get me some long miles ?

Is there and Idle adjustment on this puppy ? Dealer says no . I rolled my eyes .

Can I richen up the fuel/air mix myself ( pretty easily ) ?

Does anyone know of a decent trailer and hitch set up for the DL1000 ?

Will someone mail me a small box of one hundred dollar bills ? PLEASE !!

Do cables and such need any rerouting with use of 2 inch handle bar risers ?

UH... UH .... Thinking .......... HHMMMM ... I guess that's about it for now . Any help would be appreciated greatly .

Wes :confused: :confused: :confused:

·
Living the Stereotype
11,543 Posts
Will someone mail me a small box of one hundred dollar bills ? PLEASE !!
Wes :confused: :confused: :confused:
I have a small box, microscopic in fact, jam-packed with one hundred dollar bills.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah , and with my luck , I'd try t rehydrate those microscopic bills and they would swell up so big I couldn't even carry ONE of the dang things to the bank . LOL

·
Premium Member
1,981 Posts
Throttle Body sync , can I do it myself fairly easy , and how is it done if I can ?