StromTrooper banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a new rider and very much interested with the V-Strom 650. I need some advise:( I am a newbie and this is going to be my first bike if ever I buy it next week. Questions would this be a good first bike I have not riden a bike for almost 10 yrs but a couple of months ago I tested a Yamaha Fz6 and got my interest in riding a motorcyle once again. I do like the V-strom due to its dual functionality and would like to ride it to work and use it on weekend trips. At this point I need your suggestions mainly because most of you are expierienced riders than I am. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated..

·
Registered
316 Posts
Compared To What? said:
Just get out there and ride it!
Right after you take a MSF class :D

Seriously, if you've been out of riding for 10 years, take a class - you'll learn a lot. As to the Strom, I think it's a great choice - it will do anything you want it to do. (within reason)

Take care,
Bob S.

·
Administrator
16,593 Posts
StromDude said:
I am a new rider and very much interested with the V-Strom 650. I need some advise:( I am a newbie and this is going to be my first bike if ever I buy it next week. Questions would this be a good first bike I have not riden a bike for almost 10 yrs but a couple of months ago I tested a Yamaha Fz6 and got my interest in riding a motorcyle once again. I do like the V-strom due to its dual functionality and would like to ride it to work and use it on weekend trips. At this point I need your suggestions mainly because most of you are expierienced riders than I am. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated..
You'll probably get some "anti newbie Strom for first bike" responses too! I am all for ya gettin it...Good luck! :wink:

·
Premium Member
4,406 Posts