StromTrooper banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Banned
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, wow. That's about all I can say. I picked up my 2011 White Vstrom 650 ABS last weekend and rode last weekend and this one. My background is that I've been riding motorcycles since 1978 (Honda CB350). I've owned 2 Yamaha 550 Maxims, a Kawasaki LTD550, a Honda Shadow 750, a VTX-1800C, a Katana 750, a Suzuki C50T, a Suzuki Bandit 1250S, A Kawasaki Nomad 1600, and a Kawasaki Ninja 650R. I switch between cruisers and semi-sport bikes a lot because I've never owned one that I felt was the ultimate all-around motorcycle. I tire of something or other with each...handling...acceleration...some annoying feature....etc....

The Vstrom is simply the best motorcycle I've ever ridden, period, end-of-story. It's quiet, comfortable, handles exquisitely, and it's surprisingly torquey - even while I'm keeping the RPMs below 5000 for break-in.

I just put the handguards on (pain in the ass), and I'm waiting on the Suzuki hard bags and the hard case to come in.

I am quite simply amazed and DONE trading bikes in for something else. I believe this is the sport-touring motorcycle I've always wanted.

Mark

·
Registered
89 Posts
Welcome to the Borg.

·
Registered
24 Posts
I just put the handguards on (pain in the ass), and I'm waiting on the Suzuki hard bags and the hard case to come in.
You will really enjoy inserting all the rubber spacers that come with the hard bag and trunk mounts....:furious: Hint: Insert the rubber spacers before you mount the hardware to your bike! I just installed mine and the bags were a great deal for $199! :mrgreen:

·
Registered
359 Posts