Strom Trooper banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm completely new to motorcycles and this is my first bike (2008 weestrom abs), I really appreciate the community and articles here as they have helped me get the bike in almost tip top shape.

PO did a recent oil change and brake fluid flush.
I've already flushed the coolant and installed some sw-motech crashbars and a center stand and I replaced the dried out pirelli scorpions with some metzeler roadtecs. I also purchased some new dust seals for the front forks and plan to do that next. I might save for a bit and get new springs/emulators for when I do that.

I followed the walkthroughs here to perform the external fuel filter and holy cow it's a brand new bike! I'm very happy as it feels completely different.

I purchased the recommended Dorman 800-081 quick disconnects and Mahle KL 145 fuel filter from Amazon and I picked up some fuel injection line and FI clamps (not screw drive!) from my FLAPS. FLAPS actually way undercharged me for the FI line too ($1.09/foot!) which I didn't realize until I got home.

Only piece of advice I have to add which I've done on numerous vehicles, is using a Sharpie to write down the mileage/date on the filter so you don't have to remember them...
I have a pic in my albums but I can't post them yet being a new user.