Question Regarding unused connectors from factory. - Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums
DL650A - 2017+ DL650A - 2017 (L7) and later

5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old 05-05-2019, 10:23 PM Thread Starter
$tromtrooper

Question Regarding unused connectors from factory.

I've seen numerous references in various different threads about some unused/capped connectors on V-stroms as they come from the factory. Heated grip wiring, auxilliary wiring, etc., are just some of the things I've seen referenced. So, how many of such connectors are there? Where are they all located? I'm an electrical novice; so, for what can they be used? I'm assuming they can be used for any accessory one wants. This would be an easy way for me to forego running additional wire in the future. I placed this in this forum because I own a 2017 DL650 XT.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 05-05-2019, 11:36 PM
Stromthusiast!

Garage
Eastern Beaver is your friend. They have excellent reputation, solid engineering and a ready-made solution to providing power to your accessories--switched or unswitched.

Not avoiding your query, just forwarding some potentially useful information. There are unused plugs available on Stroms for items such as heated grips, etc. that were not factory installed. Those are still an option, but the pre-engineered solutions available make these tasks much easier.
Webfors likes this.

Shad 33L Topcase
Wolfman 40L Waterproof Duffel
Givi Tanklock 20L Tankbag
Techiwik Long Underwear

1978 Honda CB550K-Sold

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
post #3 of 20 Old 05-06-2019, 07:38 AM
Stromthusiast!

+1 for eastern Beaver. I ran their stuff on my previous Vstrom, bought some non bike specific things for other bikes I've owned, and am currently running their stuff on my current vstrom.