Amazing Machine - Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums
DL650A - 2012-2016 DL650A 2012-2016 (L2-L6)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-16-2012, 01:07 PM Thread Starter
Stromthusiast!
Junior Trooper

Amazing Machine

Hey everyone. I'm somewhat new to dual-sport, and a friend suggested your forum. Thanks for all the great info.

I bought my 2012 Dl650 about a month ago, and took it out last weekend for my first "adventure" ride. I've owned MANY bikes in the past, but I had more fun on this ride, than I've had in ages. I actually got into some stuff that I didn't intend too, but the bike handled great. Zero issues.

I did up a video if you're interested.

Todd Mittness
Owner - The Helmet Harbor, LLC
Chandler, AZ 85225
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 08-16-2012, 07:49 PM
Stromthusiast!

nice video

Thanks for posting your video Todd. Looks like you are already thoroughly enjoying your vStrom. Welcome to this forum. My wife and I were in AZ earlier this year and very much enjoyed the diverse scenery, as you mentioned AZ has, but I have no idea where Haigler Cr. is at. Looks like it was a good ride for the strom though.

Gary

[COLOR="Orange"]'12 vStrom650[/COLOR]
[COLOR="Red"]'04 KLR650[/COLOR]
post #3 of 8 Old 08-16-2012, 07:50 PM
Stromthusiast!

Lots of great gear, ride and location coverage. Thanks for sharing it!

—BrutusFly

post #4 of 8 Old 08-16-2012, 08:27 PM Thread Starter
Stromthusiast!
Junior Trooper

Thanks guys

I had a ton of fun, and thanks for the welcome guys!

I was actually @ a point that I wasn't riding @ all. In 20 years, the last year was the first without a bike. A friend insisted I needed a Strom, and the rest is history...lol. I sat on one the next day, and bought it the following week.

Super glad I went with the 650. I'd always progressed to bigger and bigger. This was my first step back, and I'm 100% happy. I never craved any additional grunt.