Modifications??? - Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums
DL650A - 2012-2016 DL650A 2012-2016 (L2-L6)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 03-30-2015, 05:04 AM Thread Starter
Stromthusiast!

Modifications???

Hi all, I'm trying to get a handle on the best mods to make to my '14 wee after a few long rides (800k in a day). I've raised the bars by just under an inch which has helped my hand position when standing however I'm looking for solutions to the following,

1. Sore knees after many hours, is it best to get a higher a more comfy seat or lower the pegs? Any problems lowering the pegs? What about the adventure tech kits any experience with them?

2. When I'm standing and get towards the ball on my foot my heels rub on the exhaust guard on the right side. Any solutions to this? Pivot pegs?

3. What about a fork brace I'm new to riding and not sure what difference this will make and if it's worth it. I read it may help stabilize the bike in high winds?

4. I'm planning on madstad bracket and screen (on long rids I'm getting head aches from the noise) and hand guards (to give me some sort of warmth).

Any other suggestions would be great.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 03-30-2015, 05:15 AM
Stromthusiast!

Q:
Hi all, I'm trying to get a handle on the best mods to make to my '14 wee after a few long rides (800k in a day). I've raised the bars by just under an inch which has helped my hand position when standing however I'm looking for solutions to the following,

A: firstly how tall are you? To get mine set up for standing I used protaper Hi ATV bars and 3 inch Rox risers. I am 180-182 cm tall.

1. Sore knees after many hours, is it best to get a higher a more comfy seat or lower the pegs? Any problems lowering the pegs? What about the adventure tech kits any experience with them?

A; Cheap solution is to raise the seat using an Air Hawk cushion