List Of Tools - Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums
DL650 and DL650A - 2004 to 2011 DL650 from 2004-2006 (K4-K6) and DL650 or DL650A from 2007-2011 (K7-L1)

12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 02-25-2019, 06:58 AM Thread Starter
$tromtrooper

Garage
List Of Tools

Hello Everyone:

As I am new to this bike, is their a common list of tools or spare parts that are normally recommended be carried at all times ?

I did purchase the factory service manual for my new to me 2009 650 with less than 19K.

Thank You

Never Allow The Radical Views Of The Few To Infringe On The Constitutional Rights Of The Many
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 02-25-2019, 09:44 AM
$tromtrooper

That list can vary depending on need and personality. Some guys carry way to many tools for North America, while others just use the oem tool kit provided. I do a little of both, deleting some useless oem tools and adding my own.

-a set of metric allen's
-2 Motion Pro aluminium tire Spoons(spoon on one end, metric box wrench of your choice on the other...one of mine of is for the large rear axle nut)
-a compact metric ratchet set and sockets
-assortment of metric wrenches
-tire plug kit
-small compressor
-small roll ea of Gorilla tape and safety wire
-I always wear on my belt a Leartherman ChargeTTi including two complete bit sets(absolute lifesaver more than once)

Most go in a tool tube mounted behind the oem rack on the left side, the rest under the seat.

15 DL650XT
"You do your own thing in your own time"
post #3 of 16 Old 02-25-2019, 11:52 AM
Stromthusiast!
Super Trooper!

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by StromVirgin View Post
Hello Everyone:

As I am new to this bike, is their a common list of tools or spare parts that are normally recommended be carried at all times ?

I did purchase the factory service manual for my new to me 2009 650 with less than 19K.

Thank You