V-Strom Touratech Accessories Review, Sargent Seat Review - Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums
DL1000 - 2002-2012 For those bikes with two pipes

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 11-05-2012, 05:06 PM Thread Starter
Stromthusiast!
Junior Trooper
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bear Creek Township, PA
Posts: 2
V-Strom Touratech Accessories Review, Sargent Seat Review

Hey guys,

I recently posted two reviews regarding my 2002 V-Strom DL1000 - a Sargent seat and Touratech accessories.

I have a few more reviews in the works, but now am decided on what exhaust to go with. Any suggestions?

Links for reviews:

V-Strom DL1000 | Touratech Accessories Review | Ultimate Motorcycling

Suzuki V-Strom DL1000 Sargent Seat Review | Ultimate Motorcycling
RAL0055 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-06-2012, 02:03 PM
 
MICHSTORM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 56
Dale Walker holeshots

Sent from my VS840 4G using Motorcycle.com Free App

2002 DL1000 Werks basket, Holeshot pipes, Madstad, speedo healer, GIpro w/atre, Dobeck TFi, Russell Day Long, Kappa luggage, etc. etc. etc.
MICHSTORM is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-15-2012, 03:06 PM
Stromthusiast!
Super Trooper!
 
shawnubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pensacola area
Posts: 21
Why the Dale Walkers? What do you like about them? I have heard great things about the Leo Vince exhausts, and they aren't any more expensive. I have no experience either way, but am looking for answers and recommendations.

If you think you don't need a helmet, you probably don't.
And remember kids, Safety Third!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
shawnubis is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-17-2012, 04:31 AM
$tromtrooper
 
Strange Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canberra-ish, Australia
Posts: 856
Garage
I found the Sargent seat to be noticeably lower than the stock Vee seat. I don't know how you found it to offer additional leg room. The reduced leg room was the one reason that made me seriously consider utilising the money back satisfaction guarantee. I ended up deciding that the other advantages of the seat made it worth keeping but still miss the leg room I had on the stock seat.


Strange Dog is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
dl1000 , sargent , touratech , v-strom

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Stromtrooper Forum : Suzuki V-Strom Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome